The Rules

#6. Laugh daily!

#6. Laugh daily!

There are all kinds of rules. All kinds. Mine? Are about happiness.

(Yes, I am this much of a dork. But I’m a happy dork. So there.)

I am, in fact, so enamored of them that I had the first five printed on my calling cards (+1 dork point for having calling cards, I know.) so I can share them with everyone. (The rest didn’t fit. Besides, can’t give it all away up front, right?)

All of these feed into my personal mantra: Be what makes you happy. I’ll be posting over the coming weeks about each of these, in detail.

Summer’s Rules for Happiness:

  1. Love people
  2. Eat good food
  3. Drink tea often
  4. Be deeply grateful
  5. Share your passion
  6. Laugh daily
  7. Three hugs a day – minimum!
  8. Embrace opportunity
  9. Don’t be afraid to fail
  10. Chase your dreams (faster then your fear chases you)

What are yours?

